Freedom House

Some of you might remember a few weeks back that I headed to Missouri with the crew to a place called Freedom House. I spoke one day, but I mostly just led worship.

I don’t even know how to describe what we did, or why it was so incredible. But I’ll reiterate that this is reason I believe everyone, EVERYONE, should go on a mission trip at least once in their lifetime. Because you can read your Bible from Genesis to the maps, go to the best seminary, or have the most intense bedroom Bible college, and still never encounter Jesus. You will learn more about Jesus through the eyes of the broken than through systematic theology any day.

When I went to Freedom House, I saw Jesus.

Freedom House is still a relatively new rehabilitation center. So while they’re thriving already, as you probably know, more publicity brings more support. So if you guys could, for me, click on this link to go like their facebook page. And then keep them in your prayers, because God is doing some awesome stuff there.

Thanks, guys. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

